gnb content footer

home

韩国基本情况

历史

国家历史的开端(史前历史 - 古朝鲜)

国家历史的开端(史前历史 - 古朝鲜)

国家历史的开端(史前历史 - 古朝鲜)

国家历史的开端(史前时期 - 古朝鲜)

70万年前,满洲和朝鲜半岛开始有人类居住,也开启了韩国的 历史。石器时代人类使用兽角制作的工具和打制石器,比较具有 代表性的历史遗址有平安南道祥原郡的黑砧洞窟、京畿道涟川的 前谷里、忠清南道公州市的石帐理和忠清北道清原郡的秃鲁峰洞 窟。半岛上的早期居民依靠成群打猎和收集可食用植物为生。
韩国的新石器时代大约开始于公元前8000年。人们开始耕作, 种植小米等谷物,并使用磨制石器。他们开始在一些地方永久定 居,从而形成了氏族社会。最能代表新石器时代特色的是梳纹陶 器,在整个朝鲜半岛随处可见,包括首尔岩寺洞、平壤南京和金 海水佳里。

Hand Axe. This multifunctional tool dates back to the Paleolithic period, it was discovered in Jeongok-ri, Yeoncheon-gun, Gyeonggi-do.

手斧 - 这种多功能工具可追溯到旧石器时代,出土于京畿道涟川郡前谷里。


朝鲜半岛的青铜器时代大约开始于公元前10世纪,而满洲的青 铜器时代则开始于公元前15世纪。在中国的辽宁省和吉林省以及整 个朝鲜半岛都能找到与青铜器时代相关的历史遗址。随着青铜器文 化的发展,出现了由氏族首领支配的社会。最强大的氏族首领开始 将很多氏族合并在一起,这些群体慢慢发展为早期的国家。
信仰天神和崇拜熊的部落在建立古朝鲜(韩国人认可的第一个 国家)过程中发挥了核心作用。两个部落共同推举檀君王俭为他 们的祭司和政治领袖。古朝鲜在中国辽宁和大同江孕育了一种独 立文化。到公元前3世纪,否王和准王等势力逐渐强大,并将他们 的王位传给了自己的儿子。他们建立了统治体系,在王下了相、 大夫和将军。

Comb-pattern Pottery. This object with a pointy bottom was discovered in Amsa-dong, Seoul, a representative historic site of the Neolithic Age.

梳纹陶器 - 这种底部较尖的物体出土于 新石器时代的代表性历史遗 址— 首尔岩寺洞。 ( 来源:韩国国家博物馆)


到3世纪末,中国秦朝被汉朝代替,由此社会进入动荡时期。 很多百姓向南迁移到古朝鲜。他们的领袖卫满于公元前194年继承 王位。在他的统治下,古朝鲜扩大了领土范围。到这一时期,古朝 鲜已采用铁文化,发展农业和多种手工艺,并加强军事力量。利用 地理上与中国靠近的优势,古朝鲜在充当朝鲜半岛和中国之间贸易 的中间人时想要垄断利润。这导致朝鲜和中国汉朝之间产生冲突。 汉朝出动大批陆军和海军攻击古朝鲜。古朝鲜大胆对抗攻击并在战 争初期大获全胜。但是在战后一年古朝鲜首都王俭城被攻陷,由此 古朝鲜于公元前108年灭亡。

支石墓

世界七大奇迹包括胡夫金字塔、中国长城和英国巨石阵等遗址。虽 然没有被列入世界七大奇迹,但是朝鲜半岛的支石墓也和它们有同 样的价值和声望,被认为是世界众多奇迹之一。以下三点原因可说 明支石墓的文化和历史价值较高:首先,朝鲜半岛有36,000多座支 石墓,大约占到全世界支石墓数量的一半。
其次是多样的文物,包括从支石墓中发掘的人骨、石器、玉器 和青铜器,然而这些器具大都没装东西。因此,关于支石墓的建造 者、用途和建造者当时的生活习惯等具体信息尚未被发现。
第三,大家可以猜猜,这些大型石头是如何运输的、来自哪 里以及建造支石墓使用的是什么样的 技术等。

Table-type dolmens in Bugeun-ri, Ganghwa.

江华岛富近里的 桌形支石墓


以前,韩国的支石墓根据位置被分 为两类:位于汉江以北的“桌形”北方式 支石墓和位于汉江以南的盖石形南方式 支石墓。但是,在汉江以北发现盖石形 支石墓,汉江以南发现桌形支石墓以 后,北方/南方式支石墓的称谓就很少 使用了。同时,其他学者也在分类系统 中添加了新的类型。
人们通常认为支石墓就是坟墓,但是这种说法很难得到证实。 12世纪高丽的一位伟大学者李奎报关于支石墓留下了以下评论: “人们认为是圣人昔日将支石墓放在这里。这确实是一种奇妙的技术”。

Mandolin-shaped Bronze Dagger and Slender Bronze Dagger (Gojoseon). These two artifacts represent the Bronze Age. They are thought to be either weapons or ritual objects. The one on the left looks similar to a bipa (Korean mandolin), while the one on the right is more slender and displays a straight line.

曼陀林形青铜短剑和 长形青铜短剑(古朝鲜)- 这两种文物是青铜器时代的 代表文物。 它们被当作武器或礼器。 左边的看起来像朝鲜琵琶 ( 韩国曼陀林),而右边的则 更长,像条直线。


20世纪初,美国传教士霍勒斯·格兰特·安德伍德说到,支石墓 不是坟墓,但尽管如此,仍然将它们用在祭祀仪式上,呈献给地球 之神。韩国民俗学研究者孙晋泰称在民间故事中人们认为支石墓是 一个名为麻姑奶奶(也叫魔鬼奶奶)的巨人的住所。
除满洲外,在中国和日本几乎找不到支石墓。但是却可在整个 朝鲜半岛看见成千上万座支石墓。它们都是在几千年前建成的,但 是在公元前的某个时期停建。关于支石墓有很多未解之谜,例如: 它们为何大批集中在东北亚的朝鲜半岛,以及它们与在欧洲和印度 发现的支石墓有何联系。2000年,联合国教科文组织将江华、和顺 和高敞的支石墓列为世界文化遗产,证明全世界越来越重视它们在 文化人类学领域的重要性。

专题

http://chinese.korea.net/AboutKorea/History/The-Beginnings-of-the-Countrys-History

URL 复制

所属部门 Global Communication and Contents Division,  联系我们

gnb content footer

home

About Korea

History

The Beginnings of the Country’s History (Prehistoric Times - Gojoseon)

The Beginnings of the Country’s History (Prehistoric Times - Gojoseon)

The Beginnings of the Country’s History (Prehistoric Times - Gojoseon)

The history of the Korean nation began in Manchuria and the Korean Peninsula when people started settling there 700,000 years ago. Representative historic sites associated with the people of the Paleolithic Age, who used tools made of animal horns and chipped stone tools, include Geomeunmoru Cave in Sangwon, Pyeongannam-do; Jeongok-ri in Yeoncheon, Gyeonggi-do; Seokjang-ri in Gongju, Chungcheongnam-do; and Durubong Cave in Cheongwon, Chungcheongbuk-do. The early inhabitants of the peninsula survived by hunting for animals and collecting edible plants in groups.

In Korea, the Neolithic Age began around B.C.8,000. People started farming, cultivating cereals such as millet, and used polished stone tools. They started settling down permanently in places and formed clan societies. One of the most representative features of the Neolithic Age is comb-patterned pottery, examples of which have been found all across the Korean Peninsula, including Amsa-dong, Seoul; Namgyeong, Pyeongyang; and Suga-ri, Gimhae.

Hand Axe. This multifunctional tool dates back to the Paleolithic period, it was discovered in Jeongok-ri, Yeoncheon-gun, Gyeonggi-do.

Hand Axe. This multifunctional tool dates back to the Paleolithic period, it was discovered in Jeongok-ri, Yeoncheon-gun, Gyeonggi-do.



The Bronze Age started around the 10th century BC on the Korean Peninsula and the 15th century BC in Manchuria. Historic sites associated with the Bronze Age are found in Liaoning and Jilin Provinces, China and across the Korean Peninsula. With the development of the Bronze culture, a society emerged in which the head of a clan exercised great influence. The strongest clan leaders started merging many clans into one, and these groups very gradually developed into early states.

The tribes that played a central role in the establishment of Gojoseon, which emerged as the first recognizable state of the Korean people, believed in the King of Heaven and worshipped bears. The two factions jointly upheld Dangun Wanggeom as their chief priest and political leader. Gojoseon fostered an independent culture in Liaoning, China and along the Daedonggang River. By the 3rd century BC, kings such as King Bu and King Jun had become powerful and bequeathed the throne to their sons. They established a solid system of rule, backed by high-ranking retainers and military officers.

Comb-pattern Pottery. This object with a pointy bottom was discovered in Amsa-dong, Seoul, a representative historic site of the Neolithic Age.

Comb-pattern Pottery. This object with a pointy bottom was discovered in Amsa-dong, Seoul, a representative historic site of the Neolithic Age.



Towards the end of the 3rd century, the Qin Dynasty was replaced by the Han Dynasty in China, creating a period of social upheaval. Many people moved southward to Gojoseon. Their leader, Wiman, acceded to the throne in B.C.194 and Gojoseon expanded its territory under his rule. By this time, Gojoseon had adopted iron culture, developed agriculture and various handicrafts, and increased its military strength. It tried to monopolize profit, while serving as an intermediate in the trade between the Korean Peninsula and China, taking advantage of its geographical proximity to China. This led to confrontation between Gojoseon and Han China. Han attacked Gojoseon with a large number of ground and naval forces. Gojoseon defiantly resisted the attack and won a great victory in the early stage of the war, but its capital at Wanggeomseong Fortress fell after a year of war, and Gojoseon collapsed in B.C.108.


Dolmen

The Seven Wonders of the World include sites such as the Great Pyramid of Giza, the Great Wall of China, and Stonehenge in England among others. The many dolmens scattered around the Korean Peninsula compare favorably with them for the following reasons:

First, the Korea Peninsula has over 36,000 dolmens, or about half of all the dolmens in the world.

Second, diverse artifacts, including human bones, stone objects, jade and bronze artifacts, have been unearthed from the dolmens, although many of them were also found to contain no objects. Such discoveries raised many pertinent questions such as who made the dolmens, when, and why? What kind of life did their builders lead?

Third, one can only wonder about how such large stones were transported and from where, and what kind of skills were used to build the dolmens.

Table-type dolmens in Bugeun-ri, Ganghwa.

Table-type dolmens in Bugeun-ri, Ganghwa.



In the past, the dolmens in Korea used to be classified into two categories: the northern type (table type), which includes the dolmens located north of the Hangang River, and the southern type (go-table type). However, after go-table dolmens were found north of the Hangang River, and table-type dolmens were found south of the river, the northern/southern-type appellations were dropped. Meanwhile, other scholars have added new types to this system of classification.

Dolmens are often referred to as tombs, but it is difficult to make this claim with any certainty. Yi Gyu-bo, a great scholar of Goryeo in the 12th century, left the following remarks about dolmens: “People say that the saints put the dolmens there in the olden days. It is indeed a wonderful technique (that enabled men to position such huge rocks in that way).”

Mandolin-shaped Bronze Dagger and Slender Bronze Dagger (Gojoseon). These two artifacts represent the Bronze Age. They are thought to be either weapons or ritual objects. The one on the left looks similar to a bipa (Korean mandolin), while the one on the right is more slender and displays a straight line.

Mandolin-shaped Bronze Dagger and Slender Bronze Dagger (Gojoseon). These two artifacts represent the Bronze Age.


In the early 20th century, American missionary Horace Grant Underwood claimed that dolmens were not tombs but rather that they were put there for sacrificial rituals offered to the gods of the earth. A Korean folklorist named Son Jin-tae pointed to a folktale in which dolmens were believed to be the houses of witches (Mago halmeoni in local legends).

Dolmens are rarely found in China, except for Manchuria, or Japan, yet many thousands of them can be seen across the Korean Peninsula. They were erected over many thousands of years, but this process stopped sometime before Christ. There are many unsolved mysteries surrounding the dolmens, such as the reason for their concentration in such great numbers on the Korean Peninsula in Northeast Asia and their connectivity with those found in Europe or India. UNESCO’s acceptance of the South Korean government’s application for registration of the dolmens in Ganghwa, Hwasun, and Gochang in 2000 as a world cultural heritage attests to the world’s growing interest in their importance in the field of cultural anthropology.

Featured Topics

http://www.korea.net/AboutKorea/History/The-Beginnings-of-the-Countrys-History

URL Copy

Department Global Communication and Contents Division,  Contact Us