gnb content footer

home

О Корее

История

Три Королевства и другие государства

Три Королевства и другие государства

Три Королевства и другие государства

Stele for Great King Gwanggaeto (Goguryeo; 5th Century)

Стела короля Квангэтхо Великого (Когурё, 5 век н.э.) Квангэтхо Великий, 19-й король Когурё, присоединил к королевству территории Маньжурии и морских провинций Сибири. В память о выдающихся достижениях Квангэтхо его сын, король Чансу, в 414 г. установил стелу высотой 6,39 м и весом 37 тонн на территории современного уезда Цзиань провинции Гирин (Китай). Надпись на стеле состоящая из 1 775 символов, повествует об основании Когурё и расширении его территории.



К концу периода Кочосон на территории Маньчжурии и на Корейском полуострове одно за другим возникают племенные государства. Пуё возникло на равнинах, расположенных вдоль реки Сунхуацзян в Маньчжурии и Цзилине. Пуёсцы выращивали зерновые культуры и разводили животных, в том числе лошадей и пушных зверей. К началу I века н.э. главу государства стали называть королем. Пуё активно развивало связи с другими странами, и даже установило дипломатические отношения с Китаем. В конце ІІІ века Пуё вошло в состав Когурё. Каждый год в декабре в Пуё устраивали праздник Йонго с жертвоприношениями Небу, песнями, плясками и помилованием осужденных.
Королевство распалось во время основания региональной конфедерации, но родоплеменные союзы, основавшие Когурё и Пэкче, гордились своим статусом наследников Пуё. «Самгук саги» (История Трех Королевств) повествует, что Чумон, основавший Когурё в 37 г. до н. э., был выходцем из Пуё. Когурё процветало на территориях в окрестностях горы Пэктусан и на берегах реки Амноккан. Вскоре после основания королевство завоевало несколько малых соседних государств, после чего его столица переехала в Куннэсон (Тхонгу) на берегу Амноккана. Участвуя в многочисленных войнах, Когурё изгнало лояльные к династии Хань группировки и расширило свою территорию до Ляодуня на западе и севера Корейского полуострова на востоке. Когурё стало могущественным государством, распространив свое влияние на Маньчжурию и север Корейского полуострова.
Существовало также несколько малых государств, таких как Окчо и Тонъе, которые занимали территории нынешних Хамгёндо и северного Канвондо вдоль восточного побережья Корейского полуострова. Находясь на периферии, они развивались достаточно медленно. Окчо платило Когурё дань рыбой и солью. В октябре жители Тонъе проводили Мучхон – обряд жертвоприношения Небесам с песнями и плясками, укрепляя дух сотрудничества. Они славились своими луками «тангун» и гвахамами (низкорослые лошади, на которых можно было проехать под фруктовым деревом). Позже эти два государства также вошли в состав Когурё.
На территориях южнее Кочосона было много малых государств, в том числе Махан, Чинхан и Пёнхан.
Махан был конфедерацией, состоявшей из 100 тыс. общин 54 малых государств, расположенных на территории нынешних Кёнги, Чхунчхона и Чолла. Пёнхан находился на месте нынешних Кимхэ и Масана, а Чинхан – на месте нынешних Тэгу и Кёнджу. Каждая из двух последних конфедераций состояла из 40-50 тыс. дворов. Эти три минигосударства были известны под общим названием Самхан. В мае и октябре самханцы проводили торжественные жертвоприношения Небесам. Празднества сопровождались возлияниями, пиршествами, песнями и плясками.
Вместе с распространением культуры железного века и развитием сельского хозяйства, в Маньжурии и на Корейском полуострове одно за другим стали возникать могущественные государства: Когурё, Пэкче и Силла.

yj0217-1.jpg


Когурё

Когурё было первым из трех королевств, которое оформилось как самостоятельное государство. В конце І века н.э. оно начало расширять свою территорию и к концу ІІ века н.э. приняло монархию в качестве системы государственного управления. В начале IV века н. э. король Когурё Мичхон изгнал с Корейского полуострова племенные союзы, лояльные к династии Хань.

A painting of hunting scenes in the Tomb of the Dancers (5th century, Goguryeo Kingdom). Dynamic hunting activities of the people of Goguryeo (37 BCE-668 CE)

Сцена охоты в «Гробнице танцовщиц» (V век н.э., королевство Когурё) Динамичная сцена охоты народа Когурё (37 г. до н.э. - 668 г. н.э.)



В 372 г. (второй год правления короля Сосурима), с целью создания совершенной системы государственного управления в Когурё, был принят буддизм и издан свод законов. Было основано также конфуцианское учебное заведение – Тэхак. Король Квангэтхо Великий, сын короля Сосурима, разгромил племена киданей, сушеней, Тонпуё и присоединил Маньчжурию. Он также захватил много крепостей на юге Пэкче и помог Силла справиться с кризисом, изгнав японских пиратов вэку.

Great Gilt-bronze Incense Burner of Baekje (6th Century). This precious object has helped researchers broaden their understanding of the production skills, handicrafts, artistic culture, religion, and ideas of Baekje.

Курильница ладана из позолоченной бронзы. (Пэкче, VI век н. э) Этот ценный артефакт помог исследователям лучше понять уровень мастерства, ремесел, художественной культуры, религии и идей Пэкче. (Национальный музей Кореи)



Пэкче

Пэкче было основано в 18 г. до н.э. народами, жившими вдоль реки Ханган, выходцами из Пуё и Когурё, и переселенцами из других мест. В середине 3 века н.э., во время правления короля Кои, Пэкче полностью контролировало территории вдоль реки Ханган и установило сильную систему государственного управления, заимствованную у более развитого Китая. В середине IV века н.э. король Кынчхого завоевал Махан и расширил территорию королевства до южного побережья нынешней провинции Чолладо. На северной границе Пэкче воевали с Когурё за территорию нынешней провинции Хванхэдо. Пэкче также завоевали Кая на юге. В то время королевство Пэкче занимало территорию современных Кёнгидо, Чхунчхондо, Чолладо, среднее течение реки Нактонган, Канвондо и Хванхэдо.

Cthree-150210-3.jpg

Кувшин с глиняными фигурками(Силла, V век н.э.) В древности люди делали глиняные фигурки в форме животных и использовали их в качестве игрушек или похоронных принадлежностей. Этот кувшин отражает религиозные взгляды народа Силла. Представляет важный материал для историков и искусствоведов. (Источник: Национальный музей Кореи)



Силла

Королевство Силла возникло в Сарогуке - одном из минигосударств Чинхана. Оно было основано как королевство в 57 г. до н.э. выходцами из провинции Кёнджу и других регионов. Королевством правили по очереди представители семейств Пак, Сок и Ким. На протяжении всего IV века н.э. Силла занимала большую часть территорий к востоку от реки Нактонган. Во время правления короля Нэмуля Силла позволила войскам Когурё остаться на территории королевства, чтобы помочь изгнать японских пиратов (вэку) В свою очередь, Силла переняла китайскую культуру и цивилизацию от Когурё.
В Пёнхане, расположенном в низовьях реки Нактонган, возникла конфедерация государств Кая, в которой ведущую роль играло Кымгван Кая. Конфедерация развила культуру обработки железа и оказала значительное влияние на развитие территорий, расположенных вдоль реки Нактонган. Мини-государства Кая довольно рано начали возделывать рис и активно торговали с Вэ (Япония) и Наннаном, извлекая выгоду из удобных морских путей и торговли железом местного производства.

Gold Crown of Gaya. This crown was unearthed in Goryeong, Gyeongsangbuk-do. It features upright decorations and curved jade pendants.

Золотая корона Кая Найдена при раскопках в уезде Корён провинции Кёнсан-пукто. Украшена вертикальными декоративными элементами и нефритовыми полукруглыми подвесками.



В Пёнхане, расположенном в низовьях реки Нактонган, возникла конфедерация государств Кая, в которой ведущую роль играло Кымгван Кая. Конфедерация развила культуру обработки железа и оказала значительное влияние на развитие территорий, расположенных вдоль реки Нактонган. Мини-государства Кая довольно рано начали возделывать рис и активно торговали с Вэ (Япония) и Наннаном, извлекая выгоду из удобных морских путей и торговли железом местного производства.

Объединение Трех Королевств под началом Силлы

В V веке н.э. три королевства – Когурё, Пэкче и Силла – вели на Корейском полуострове экспансионистскую политику под руководством сильной централизованной власти во главе с королями. Король Когурё Чансу, сын короля Квангэтхо, в 427 г. н.э. перенес столицу в Пхеньян. Он захватил столицу Пэкче, Хансон (современный Сеул) и области вдоль реки Ханган, расширив территорию королевства до современного перевала Чуннён (Танян и Йонджу) и Намянмён (провинция Кёнгидо). Благодаря территориальной экспансии, Когурё стало мощным государством, с которым считались в северовосточной Азии.
Что касается Пэкче, после сдачи Когурё земель вдоль реки Ханган, в 475 г. н. э., его столица была перенесена в Унчжин (современный Конджу). Пэкче стремилось восстановить свою мощь, чтобы отвоевать потерянные территории. Король Тонсон противостоял Когурё, укрепляя альянс с Силла. Король Мурён укреплял систему управления, с тем чтобы заложить основу для процветания. Король Сон, сын короля Мурёна, перенес столицу Пэкче в Саби (современный Пуё), где стремился реформировать систему государственного управления, и в союзе с Силла восстановил контроль над территориями вдоль реки Ханган.
В начале VI века н. э. государство Сарогук сменило свое название на Силла. При короле Чичжыне были проведены политическая и административная реформы; государство, в том числе и столица, было разделено на округа. В 512 г. н. э. король Чичжын присоединил Усангук (современные Уллындо и Токто) к Силла. Король Попхын обеспечил устойчивость системы управления государством путем провозглашения законов, введения правил ношения официальной одежды и принятия буддизма в качестве государственной религии. В стремлении расширить территорию он также присоединил Кымгван Кая. Король Чинхын реорганизовал Хварандо в национальную организацию и значительно расширил территорию государства. Он отвоевал у Пэкче земли вдоль реки Ханган, завоевал Тэкая (территория современного уезда Корён), и захватил земли вдоль реки Нактонган, расширив, таким образом, территорию государства до Хамхына на восточном побережье.

Sacred Bell of Great King Seongdeok (Unified Silla, 8th Century). Weighing 18.9 tons, this is the largest bell in the country. It is also called the Emille Bell. The Flying Apsaras in the picture on the right displays the exquisite decorative skills of Silla.

Священный колокол короля Сондока Великого (Объединенное Силла, VIII век н. э.) Этот колокол весом в 18,9 тонн – крупнейший в стране. Называется также "Колокол Эмилле". Справа: фрагмент декора с изображением летящей нимфы Апсары свидетельствует о высоком уровне искусства мастеров Силла.



В 612 г. н.э. китайская империя Суй, объединившая всю материковую часть Китая в одно государство, напала на Когурё с армией численностью более миллиона человек. Когурёсский командующий Ыльчи Мундок утопил большинство китайских захватчиков в реке Сальсу (ныне Чхончхонган). Династия Суй понесла огромный ущерб из-за провала военной кампании и пала под ударами династии Тан в 618 г. н. э. Империя Тан также несколько раз нападала на Когурё, но каждый раз терпела поражение.
В то же время, Силла часто подвергалось нападениям со стороны Пэкче. Силла безуспешно искало помощи у Когурё, а затем приняло участие во вторжении в союзе с династией Тан. Войска Силла во главе с Ким Юсином разгромили лучшие силы Пэкче под командованием Кебэка в Хвансанболь и двинулись к Саби, столице Пэкче. Войска Тан вторглись в Пэкче через устье реки Кымган. Наконец, в 660 г. н.э. Пэкче капитулировало перед силласко-танскими силами.
Затем объединенная армия Силла и Тан напала на Когурё, когда-то бывшее самым сильным королевством в СевероВосточной Азии. Однако, Когурё истощило свои ресурсы в двух больших войнах против двух китайских династий, и пало в 668 г. н.э.
После завоевания Пэкче и Когурё в союзе с Силла, династия Тан пыталась установить контроль над всем Корейским полуостровом, в том числе и над Силла. Силла вело войну против Тан, победило их флот в Кибольпхо близ устья реки Кымган, изгнало армию Тан из полуострова, тем самым выполнив важную миссию объединения Корейского полуострова в 676 г. н.э.

Ключевые темы

http://russian.korea.net/AboutKorea/History/Three-Kingdoms-other-States

URL Цитировать

Специальный отдел Отдел Коммуникаций и Контента,  Обратная связь

gnb content footer

home

About Korea

History

Three Kingdoms and other States

Three Kingdoms and other States

Three Kingdoms and other States

Towards the end of the Gojoseon Period, tribal states came into being one after another in Manchuria and on the Korean Peninsula. Buyeo was established in the plains along the Songhuajiang River in Manchuria and Jilin. The people of Buyeo grew crops and raised livestock, including horses. They also made furs. By the early 1st century AD, they started calling their main leader the King and actively engaged with other countries, even entering into diplomatic relations with China. By the end of the 3rd century, Buyeo had been incorporated into Goguryeo. The people of Buyeo held an annual festival called Yeonggo in December. During the festival, they held a sacrificial rite for heaven, sang and danced together, and released prisoners.

Stele for Great King Gwanggaeto (Goguryeo; 5th Century)

Stele for Great King Gwanggaeto (Goguryeo; 5th Century)



The Kingdom fell apart during the establishment of the regional confederation, but the factions that founded Goguryeo and Baekje took pride in their status as the inheritors of Buyeo. Samguk sagi (History of the Three Kingdoms) states that Gojumong, who founded Goguryeo in B.C.37, was originally from Buyeo. Goguryeo prospered greatly in areas close to Baekdusan Mountain and along the Amnokgang (Yalu) River. Right after its foundation, the Kingdom conquered a number of small states in the area and moved its capital to Gungnaeseong (Tonggu) near the Amnok. Through many wars, it drove away the factions loyal to Han Dynasty and expanded its territory as far as Liaodong in the west and to the north of the Korean Peninsula in the east. It became a powerful state, exerting control over Manchuria and the northern part of the Korean Peninsula.

There were also a number of small states, such as Okjeo and Dongye, in present-day Hamgyeong-do and the north of Gangwon-do along the East Coast of the Korean Peninsula. Located in outlying areas, they did not develop very rapidly. Okjeo offered tributes, such as salt and fish, to Goguryeo. The people of Dongye held a sacrificial rite for heaven called Mucheon in October, building a spirit of collaboration by singing and dancing together. Their specialty products included an archery bow, known as a dangung, and the gwahama (a horse small enough to pass unhindered beneath fruit trees). These two states were also incorporated into Goguryeo.

The area to the south of Gojoseon was occupied by a large group of small states including Mahan, Jinhan, and Byeonhan. Mahan was a confederacy of fifty-four small states (composed of 100,000 households in total) located in present-day Gyeonggi, Chungcheong, and Jeolla Provinces. Byeonhan was located in an area that included present-day Gimhae and Masan. Jinhan was located in an area that included present-day Daegu and Gyeongju. Each of the latter two was composed of 40,000 – 50,000 households. The three mini-states were collectively known as Samhan (Three Han States). The people of Samhan held rites of sacrifice for heaven in May and October. On such occasions, they gathered together to enjoy liquor, food, singing and dancing.
 
Along with the spread of iron culture and the development of farming skills, powerful states such as Goguryeo, Baekje and Silla gradually became established in Manchuria and the Korean Peninsula.

The Three Kingdoms and Gaya (5th Century AD)

The Three Kingdoms and Gaya (5th Century AD)



Goguryeo

Goguryeo was the first of the three Kingdoms to firmly establish itself as a sovereign country. It started expanding its territory in the late 1st century and adopted a system centered on the King by the late 2nd century. By the early 4th century, King Micheon of Goguryeo had driven away factions loyal to Han Dynasty from the Korean Peninsula.

A painting of hunting scenes in the Tomb of the Dancers (5th century, Goguryeo Kingdom). Dynamic hunting activities of the people of Goguryeo (37 BCE-668 CE)

A painting of hunting scenes in the Tomb of the Dancers (5th century, Goguryeo Kingdom). Dynamic hunting activities of the people of Goguryeo (37 BCE-668 CE)



In 372 (the 2nd year of King Sosurim’s reign), Goguryeo adopted Buddhism and announced a code of laws in an effort to establish a proper ruling system. It also established the Taehak, a Confucian educational institute. King Gwanggaeto the Great, a son of King Sosurim, drove away the Khitan, Sushen, Dongbuyeo and expanded his territory into Manchuria. He also captured many of Baekje’s fortresses in the south and helped Silla overcome a crisis by driving away Wako invaders.


Great Gilt-bronze Incense Burner of Baekje (6th Century). This precious object has helped researchers broaden their understanding of the production skills, handicrafts, artistic culture, religion, and ideas of Baekje.

Great Gilt-bronze Incense Burner of Baekje (6th Century). This precious object has helped researchers broaden their understanding of the production skills, handicrafts, artistic culture, religion, and ideas of Baekje.




Baekje

Baekje was established in B.C.18 jointly by the people who lived along the Hangang River, people originating from Buyeo and Goguryeo, and migrants from elsewhere. By the mid-3rd century, during the reign of King Goi, the Kingdom had seized complete control over the areas along the Hangang River and established a solid system of political governance by accommodating the advanced culture of China. By the mid-4th century, King Geunchogo occupied Mahan and expanded the territory as far as the south coast of present-day Jeollanam-do. Along the northern border, Baekje confronted Goguryeo in a bid to take control of present-day Hwanghae-do. It also exerted control over Gaya in the south. At that time, Baekje’s territory included present-day Gyeonggi-do, Chungcheong-do, Jeolla-do, the middle reaches of the Nakdonggang River, Gangwon-do, and Hwanghae-do.


Jar with Clay Figurines (Silla; 5th Century)

Jar with Clay Figurines (Silla; 5th Century)


Silla

Silla originated in Saroguk, one of the mini states of Jinhan. It was established as a Kingdom in B.C.57 by the natives of present-day Gyeongju and people from other regions. Those with the family names Park, Seok, and Kim acceded to the throne in turn. By around the 4th century, the Kingdom occupied most of the areas east of the Nakdonggang River. During the reign of King Naemul, Silla allowed Goguryeo troops to remain within the Kingdom to help drive away Wako invaders. It also adopted Chinese culture and civilization through Goguryeo.

Gold Crown of Gaya. This crown was unearthed in Goryeong, Gyeongsangbuk-do. It features upright decorations and curved jade pendants.

Gold Crown of Gaya. This crown was unearthed in Goryeong, Gyeongsangbuk-do. It features upright decorations and curved jade pendants.



In Byeonhan, located along the lower reaches of the Nakdonggang River, the Gaya Confederation emerged, with Geumgwan Gaya playing a leading role. The confederation developed an iron culture and exerted considerable influence on areas along the Nakdonggang River. Mini states of Gaya started rice farming early on and traded actively with Wa (Japan) and Lelang, taking advantage of locally produced iron and convenient sea routes.


Unification of the Three Kingdoms under Silla

By the 5th century, each of the three Kingdoms (Goguryeo, Baekje, and Silla) on the Korean Peninsula was committed to a policy of territorial expansion under a firmly established ruling apparatus centered on the King. In Goguryeo, King Jangsu, a son of King Gwanggaeto, moved the capital to Pyeongyang in 427. He occupied Hanseong (present-day Seoul), the capital of Baekje, and areas along the Hangang River, expanding his territory down to present-day Jungnyeong Pass (Danyang and Yeongju) and Namyang-myeon, Gyeonggi-do. Thanks to this territorial expansion, Goguryeo emerged as a power to be reckoned with in Northeast Asia.

Looking at Baekje, the Kingdom moved its capital to Ungjin (present-day Gongju) in 475, after yielding the areas along the Hangang River to Goguryeo. It strived to rebuild its strength to regain the lost territory. King Dongseong confronted Goguryeo by reinforcing the alliance with Silla. King Muryeong reinforced local control in an effort to lay the foundation for prosperity. King Seong, a son of King Muryeong, relocated the Baekje capital to Sabi (present-day Buyeo), strove to reform the ruling system, and regained control over areas along the Hangang River in an alliance with Silla.

As for Silla, Saroguk changed its name to Silla in the early 6th century, reformed its political system, and reorganized its administrative zones, including the capital, during the reign of King Jijeung. King Jijeung incorporated Usanguk (composed of present-day Ulleungdo and Dokdo) into the territory of Silla in 512. King Beopheung stabilized the ruling system by proclaiming laws, setting rules about official robes, and adopting Buddhism as the official state religion. He also incorporated Geumgwan Gaya in a drive to expand the territory. King Jinheung reorganized Hwarangdo into a national organization and expanded the territory considerably. He seized lands along the Hangang River from Baekje, conquered Dae Gaya in Goryeong, wrested areas along the Nakdonggang River, and expanded the territory as far as Hamheung along the East Coast.

Sacred Bell of Great King Seongdeok (Unified Silla, 8th Century). Weighing 18.9 tons, this is the largest bell in the country. It is also called the Emille Bell. The Flying Apsaras in the picture on the right displays the exquisite decorative skills of Silla.

Sacred Bell of Great King Seongdeok (Unified Silla, 8th Century). Weighing 18.9 tons, this is the largest bell in the country. It is also called the Emille Bell. The Flying Apsaras in the picture on the right displays the exquisite decorative skills of Silla.



In 612, Sui China, which unified all of mainland China into one state, attacked Goguryeo, mobilizing more than a million troops. General Eulji Mundeok of Goguryeo drowned most of the Chinese invaders in the Salsu (present-day Cheongcheongang River). The Sui Dynasty sustained enormous damage due to the failure of the campaign and fell to the Tang Dynasty in 618. Tang China also attacked Goguryeo several times, but failed at each attempt.

In the meantime, Baekje frequently attacked Silla. Silla unsuccessfully sought the assistance of Goguryeo, and then invaded in an alliance with Tang China. Silla troops led by Kim Yu-sin defeated an elite force of Baekje troops commanded by Gyebaek in Hwangsanbeol and marched to Sabi, the capital of Baekje. Troops of Tang China invaded Baekje through the estuary of the Geumgang River. Finally, Baekje surrendered to the Silla- Tang forces in 660.

The Silla-Tang forces then attacked Goguryeo, once the most powerful Kingdom in Northeast Asia. However, Goguryeo had depleted its resources in two large-scale wars against the two dynasties of China, and fell in 668.

Upon conquering Baekje and Goguryeo in alliance with Silla, Tang China attempted to exert control over the entire Korean Peninsula, including Silla. Silla waged a war against Tang, defeated its navy in Gibeolpo near the estuary of the Geumgang River, and drove all of Tang’s forces out of the peninsula, thus accomplishing the important feat of unifying the Korean Peninsula in 676.

Featured Topics

http://www.korea.net/AboutKorea/History/Three-Kingdoms-other-States

URL Copy

Department Global Communication and Contents Division,  Contact Us